6 Companies Offer Cheap Car Insurance Florida With Discount

In choosing a car insurance for your vehicle. The main and most important thing is to determine which company would you choose. and following a Florida car insurance company to make recommendations to determine your insurance options.

The following minimum coverages are required by the state of Florida to legally operate a motor vehicle:
Bodily Injury coverage: $10,000 per person and $20,000 per accident*
Property Damage coverage: $10,000 per accident
Uninsured Motorist coverage: $10,000 per person and $20,000 per accident*
Personal Injury Protection: $10,000
More information

Liberty Mutual
As with most states, in order to register and drive your car in Florida, the state requires that you have a minimum level of certain types of auto insurance coverage. These include:
•    Personal Injury Protection: $10,000 minimum
•    Property Damage Liability: $10,000 minimum

Most people opt for higher amounts of auto insurance coverage than the state minimum in order to protect themselves in case of an accident. To learn more about Florida auto insurance minimums, visit the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.

More Information

Direct General
Florida law requires that you have liability insurance on all your registered vehicles and carry proof of insurance in your vehicles at all times. The minimum required insurance for any person who has a valid Florida tag (even if the vehicle is in another state or inoperative) is:
•    Personal Injury Protection (PIP): $10,000 per occurrence
•    Property Damage Liability (PDL): $10,000 per occurrence
Bodily Injury Liability (BIL) coverage
If you are responsible for an auto accident that causes bodily injury and you cannot cover those damages, you will be required to have BIL insurance in addition to PIP and PDL coverage. If this happens, you will also have to have:
•    BIL: $10,000 per person/$20,000 per occurrence
BIL coverage is also required if you get convicted for a DUI. In this case, the minimum auto insurance required in Florida is:
•    BIL: $100,000 per person/$300,000 per occurrence
•    PIP: $10,000 per occurrence
•    PDL: $50,000 per occurrence

More Information

Mercury Insurance
Whether you're in South Beach or in the Florida Panhandle, there's an auto insurance policy that's right for you. Mercury's wide range of coverage options and helpful agents are here to protect you, your car, your passengers, and any other drivers and their vehicles on the road. Our most common policies include:
•    Liability
•    Collision
•    Comprehensive
•    Medical
•    Personal Injury Protection (PIP)
•    Uninsured/Underinsured

And we love to help family. Not only can we offer great coverage at an affordable rate, but you'll get your very own local Mercury agent with every policy. Our agents are on a mission to help save you money, so in addition to our great rates, they'll help you save even more by finding every discount available to you. Here are just a few of the discounts that can help you save even more:
•    Good Driver Discount
•    Multi-car Discount
•    Anti-theft device Discount
•    Homeowners Discount

More Information

Your Florida address isn't just information we file away for correspondence. It also helps shape your coverage.
So when you finish your quote, you can rest assured that:
•    You're meeting or exceeding the minimum coverage limits in Florida
•    The package that's recommended for you reflects any unique needs you have as a Florida resident
Then, you can take your Florida-specific package and see what this would cost at other car insurance companies—so all of your options are side by side, right in your Progressive quote.
We're here to help you figure out exactly what insurance you need.
More Information

Car Insurance Discounts: Finding the Best
Discounts are a standard feature of car insurance. It's a friendly competition to be the most affordable choice. It's natural to compare companies based on how many discounts they offer, or how big they are. Until you apply these discounts, though, you won't know where you really get the most affordable package. The company that offers the most or deepest discounts might also have the highest rates. Or, a cheap rate might come at the expense of coverage.
Here are some things that generally get you an auto insurance discount:
•    Owning your house, condo or mobile home
•    Having continuous auto insurance coverage
•    Starting your auto insurance quote online
•    Signing your documents online when you buy your policy
•    Insuring multiple cars (multi car insurance)
•    Having multiple policies
•    Having a "good student" on your policy

State Farm helps you save money on your car insurance with a variety of great discounts. Take a look at the discounts available in Florida.
Accident-Free Discount (State Farm Mutual Only)
If your car (or the one it replaced) has been with State Farm for at least three continuous years without a chargeable accident during this period, you will receive a discount on the premiums for Bodily Injury and Property Damage Liability, Personal Injury Protection, and Collision Coverages. This auto insurance discount in Florida may increase over time if the policy remains in force and there continue to be no chargeable accidents.
An accident is chargeable if the driver was 50% or more at fault and State Farm paid $750 or more under the Property Damage Liability Coverage and Collision Coverage combined. For a multiple vehicle accident, a Property Damage Liability Coverage payment must have been made for a claim to be considered chargeable.
More Information

6 Companies Offer Cheap Car Insurance Florida With Discount Rating: 4.5 Diposkan Oleh: Yuli riyanto

1 comment:

Pinky said...

Nice article keep posting like this.

Thank You :)


Auto Car Insurance

Post a Comment